For the time period 1.09.2020-31.8.2022, Prof. Angeliki Lemonidou is the Department Chair and Prof. Stergios Yiantsios serves as vice chair.

The Department Assembly (as mandated by national law) is composed of the academic staff, the representatives of undergraduate and graduate students and the representatives of the special teaching and technical personnel.

Department’s Heads at the past: 

TimelineHead of SchoolVice Head
01.09.2020-31.08.2022Α. Lemonidou (P)S. Giantsios (P)
1.09.2015 - 31.08.2020V. Zaspalis(P)Α. Lemonidou (P)
2013 - 2015:M. Liakopoulou-Kyriakides (P)M. Stoukides (P)
2013:G. Papakostas (P)M. Liakopoulou-Kyriakides (P)
2011 - 2012:C.Kyparissidis (P)M. Liakopoulou-Kyriakides (P)
2009 - 2010:G. Sakellaropoulos (P)M. Assael (P)
2007 - 2009:G. Sakellaropoulos (P)S. Αnastasiadis (P)
2005 - 2007:V. Papageorgiou (P)G. Sakellaropoulos (P)
2003 - 2005:V. Papageorgiou (P)G. Sakellaropoulos (P)
2002 Φεβρ.:Μ. Liakopoulou-Kyriakides (P)
(following the resignation of
G. Sakellaropoulos)
2001 - 2003:G. Sakellaropoulos (P)Μ. Liakopoulou-Kyriakides (P)
1999 - 2001:G. Sakellaropoulos (P)Μ. Liakopoulou-Kyriakides (AP)
1997 - 1999:V. Papageorgiou (P)M. Assael (P)
1995 - 1997:M. Assael (AP)Μ. Stamatoudis (AP)
1993 - 1995:V. Papageorgiou (P)M. Assael (AP)
1991 - 1993:V. Papageorgiou (P)M. Assael (AP)
1988 - 1991:A. Αnagnostopoulos (P)
1986 - 1988:A. Anagnostopoulos (P)
1984 - 1986:A. Karabelas (P)
1983 - 1984:N. Platakis (P)